Invisible Series (set of 3 books)

Series: Invisible
Publication Date: 1 Jul. 2020
Format: Paperback / softback

ISBN 9780648805205

    45.00 45.00 45.0 AUD


    Option not available

    This combination does not exist.

    Add to Cart

    The Invisible set of three novels follow 13 year old Jazmine, who doesn't make choices, doesn't make decisions, doesn't make friends. To get through school in one piece, she'll have to deal with the death of her dad, figure out how to cope with her anxious mother, and work out that she does in fact have something to offer the world. Over the course of three books, Jazmine must find her own voice and make her own decisions as she comes up against upheaval, bullying and control, difficult relationships and betrayal. She also learns what true friendship means, the value of family, and how change can be a source of joy. Clean and inspiring, but also sensitively tackling real issues and feelings, these novels suit middle grade and early YA readers who love a good cry, or want to cheer on a female character who finds her voice and her spark. AWARDS AND REVIEWS Invisible was a semifinalist in the Amazon Breakthrough Novel Awards. Publisher's Weekly called it an 'exquisitely written story' and ' a stunning account of the reinvention of a compelling and sympathetic character'. Popular author of realistic fiction for children and young teens, Cathy Cassidy, called Invisible 'Lovely... sensitive, hopeful, empowering'. Both Invincible and Being Jazmine were shortlisted in the Australian CALEB Writing Awards. Author Rosanne Hawke said of Being Jazmine, ' I think this is the first time I've seen myself in a book, my deaf self. Everything Jazmine was feeling, I felt at some time. Age does not matter when reading good books.'